1960’s Pow-R-Puck

Posted: February 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Welcome to some more nostalgic memories (mine, maybe yours too). Back when I was a kid, we played outdoors on the rink all the time. There were the usual games and other competitions we thought up.

Mike Walton Promo photo (as seen on e-bay)

My actual Pow-R-Puck
Now came something called Pow-R-Puck. This puck could measure the speed of your shot. There was a dial that went from 0-100 mph and  dial that could be set from low to high. We would just shoot the puck and try to see who possessed the fastest shot. I don’t remember what my top speed was but not the best. I just remember the good times. The packaging is long gone
e-bay ad for similar item but I’m thinking mine must have been a Maple Leaf package.
I’m thinking I should get out my old wooden Louisville stick and see what I can do. At least I don’t have to convert to kilometres.
Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the memories. Got my Pow-R-Puck as a Christmaspresent. Eventually, the plastic dial was found to be the weak link.It went perfectly with my Bobby Hull obsession at the time.

Leave a Reply

